Kathmandu Valley Bandh

Evey now and then we have bandh in Nepal. Normally, when there is bandh I stay at home but on 15th June, I had to go out of the home because I had to go to a workshop. To reach the workshop venue in Sanepa, I had to walk for one hour and 15 minutes. I spent same amount of time coming back. It was interesting walk for me because I had got opporunity to view the different activities going on in the streets of Kathmandu.  While walking I managed to take few pictures on the way.

Photo 1: No economic activities going on during the day
Photo 1: No economic activities going on during the day
Photo 3: Motorbike stopped by demonstrators (supporters of Maoist).
Photo 2: Motorbike stopped by demonstrators (supporters of Maoist).
Photo 4: Students of Thapathali Campus playing on the street
Photo 4: Students of Thapathali Campus playing on the street
Photo 2: Only Ambulance were allowed to pass through the streets
Photo 3: Only Ambulance were allowed to pass through the streets
Photo 5: Labours preparating to paint the traffic marks on the road. This is the good opportunity for them to paint the road since there's no traffice during the day.
Photo 5: Labours preparating to paint the traffic marks on the road. This is the good opportunity for them to paint the road since there’s no traffice during the day.
Photo 6: Freshly painted Zebra X-ing. At least Kathmandu Metropolitan City has done a constructive work during bandh.
Photo 6: Freshly painted Zebra X-ing. At least Kathmandu Metropolitan City has done a constructive work during bandh.
Photo 7: Kathmandu Metropolitan city did not managed to pick up the garbage and it was abudent in the streets of Kathamandu.
Photo 7: Kathmandu Metropolitan city did not managed to pick up the garbage and it was abudent in the streets of Kathamandu.
Photo 8: Colourfully painted statue of King Prithivi Narayan Shah in front of Singh Darabar got my attention while I was walking.
Photo 8: Colourfully painted statue of King Prithivi Narayan Shah in front of Singh Darabar got my attention while I was walking.
Photo 9: People walking and gathered in the street of Dillibazar in the evening.
Photo 9: People walking and gathered in the street of Dillibazar in the evening.

3 thoughts on “Kathmandu Valley Bandh”

  1. hey sirjana, this is nikesh…after longtime i am visiting your blog. and find alot of things changed…very nice and good going…i have lost my password of my blog so no updation….i am thinking to create a newblog using my personal domain name..www.nikes.com.np..hey visit aftrin blog…I have created afrin blog for my bhanji garima…so i request you to visit this blog…thank you..

    Like

जवाफ लेख्नुहोस्

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )